[Proof Complexity] SIGLOG, VCLA and ILLC Travel Awards for WiL 2020 (Women in Logic Workshop)

Mihaela Rozman mihaela.rozman at tuwien.ac.at
Fri Feb 14 10:57:29 CET 2020

It is our pleasure to announce the call for the SIGLOG/VCLA/ILLC Travel Awards for attendees of Women in Logic Workshop 2020.


Thanks to the generous support of SIGLOG, the Vienna Center for Logic and Algorithms (VCLA) and the Institute of Logic, Language and Computation of the University of Amsterdam (ILLC), applications for awards are invited to facilitate students and postdocs, who are authors of accepted papers to register and travel to the WiL 2020.


The awardees of the SIGLOG/VCLA/ILLC Travel Award will be reimbursed for a portion of their travel expenses, and registration costs. There will be at most one award per paper.



To submit a nomination for the SIGLOG/VCLA/ILLC Travel Awards please submit:

1.Basic information about the applicant

2.Information about her/their accepted WiL 2020 contribution

3.A statement about how attendance at WiL 2020 will impact the applicant

4.Resume/CV of the applicant

5.A nomination consists of a recommendation letter of up to 300 words by the applicant's supervisor/advisor


Please submit using the subject “WiL 2020 – Travel Awards” to the WiL Program Co-chairs at <wil2020 at easychair.org>



-Nominations must arrive no later than May 15, 2020

-The winners will be notified by May 25, 2020


Website: https://sites.google.com/g.uporto.pt/wil2020/home?authuser=0 

Contact: WiL2020 wil2020 at easychair.org <mailto:wil2020 at easychair.org> 



                        Call for Contributions


                 WiL 2020: 4th Women in Logic Workshop

                               Paris, France

                               30 June 2020




Abstract submission deadline: April 22, 2020

Notification: May 21, 2020


WEBSITE: https://sites.google.com/g.uporto.pt/wil2020/submission?authuser=0 



* Sandra Alves (Co-chair, University of Porto)

* Amy Felty (University of Ottawa)

* Delia Kesner (Université de Paris)

* Sandra Kiefer (Co-chair, RWTH Aachen University) 

* Koko Muroya (RIMS Kyoto University)

* Daniele Nantes (University of Brasília)

* Valeria de Paiva (Samsung Research America)

* Brigitte Pientka (McGill University)

* Sonja Smets (ILLC - University of Amsterdam)

* Ana Sokolova (Co-chair, University of Salzburg)



More information about the Proof-Complexity mailing list