[Proof Complexity] CiE 2016: final CfP EXTENDED DEADLINE

CiE Conference Series cie.conference.series at gmail.com
Thu Dec 17 23:24:57 CET 2015

FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS (incl. deadline extension due to popular demand)

CiE 2016: Pursuit of the Universal

            Paris, France

     June 27 - July 1st, 2016



EXTENDED Submission deadline for LNCS: January 10, 2016 
Notification of authors:  March 20, 2016 
Deadline for final revisions: April 17, 2016

CiE 2016's Motto is: "Pursuit of the Universal". This year’s conference 
will open with a special tribute session that CiE society is dedicating to 
the former CiE president, Barry Cooper who unexpectedly passed away on 
October 26th 2015.  Barry was originally scheduled as a plenary speaker at 
this year’s conference.

The year 2016 brings the eightieth anniversary of the publication of Alan 
Turing's seminal paper featuring the Universal Turing Machine. Just as the 
semantics of the machine gave rise to Incomputability, and pointed to 
future directions in proof theory, AI, generalized computability, the 
underlying role of typed information and natural language, and the 
computability and definability underpinning bioinformatics: so our 
conference subtitle honors Turing's role in anticipating the quest for 
universal computational frameworks across a wide spectrum of scientific 
and humanist disciplines.

CiE 2016 is the twelfth conference organized by CiE (Computability in 
Europe), a European association of mathematicians, logicians, computer 
scientists, philosophers, physicists and others interested in new 
developments in computability and their underlying significance for the 
real world. Previous meetings have taken place in Amsterdam (2005), 
Swansea (2006), Siena (2007), Athens (2008), Heidelberg (2009), Ponte 
Delgada (2010), Sofia (2011), Cambridge (2012), Milan (2013), Budapest 
(2014) and Bucharest (2015).


Bernard Chazelle (Princeton University)
Mikolaj Bojanczyk (University of Warsaw)


Janet Abbate (Virginia Tech)
Natasha Alechina (University of Nottingham)
Vasco Brattka (Universität der Bundeswehr München)
Steffen Lempp (University of Wisconsin)
André Nies (University of Auckland)
Sarah Rees (University of Newcastle)
Reed Solomon (University of Connecticut)


Computable and constructive analysis (organizers: Daniel Graça, Elvira Mayordomo)
Computation in bio-chemical systems (organizers: Alessandra Carbone, Ion Petre)
Cryptography and information theory (organizers: Danilo Gligoroski, Carles Padro)
History and philosophy of computing (organizers: Liesbeth de Mol, Giuseppe Primiero)
Symbolic dynamics (organizers: Jarkko Kari, Reem Yassawi)
Weak arithmetics (organizers: Lev Beklemishev, Stanislas Speranski)

Contributed papers will be selected from submissions received by the
PROGRAM COMMITTEE consisting of:

Marcella Anselmo (Università di Salerno)
Nathalie Aubrun (Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon)
Georgios Barmpalias (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Marie-Pierre Beal (Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée)
Arnold Beckmann (Swansea University)
Laurent Bienvenu (Université Paris 7), PC co-chair
Paola Bonizzoni (Università di Milano-Bicocca)
Alessandra Carbone (Université Pierre et Marie Curie)
Douglas Cenzer (University of Florida)
Liesbeth De-Mol (Université Lille 3)
David Doty (University of California Davis)
Jérôme Durand-Lose (Université d'Orléans)
Volker Diekert (Universität Stuttgart)
Martin Escardo (University of Birmingham)
François Fages (INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt)
Enrico Formenti (Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis)
Daniela Genova (University of North Florida)
Noam Greenberg (Victoria University of Wellington) 
Valentina Harizanov, (George Washington University)
Hajime Ishihara (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Natasha Jonoska (University of South Florida), PC co-chair
Jarkko Kari (University of Turku)
Lila Kari (University of Western Ontario) 
Margarita Korovina (University of Manchester)
Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Oxford)
Karen Lange (Wellesley College)
Benedikt Löwe (Universiteit van Amsterdam)
Florin Manea (Kiel University)
Paulin de Naurois (Université Paris 13) 
Keng Meng Selwyn Ng (Nanyang Technological University)
Arno Pauly (University of Cambridge)
Mario Perez-Jimenez (Universidad de Sevilla)
Ion Petre (Åbo Akademi University)
Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh (Queen Mary University of London)
Alexis Saurin (Université Paris 7) 
Shinnosuke Seki (The University of Electro-Communications Tokyo)
Paul Shafer (Ghent University)
Alexander Shen (Université Montpellier 3)
Alexandra Soskova (Sofia University)
Mariya Soskova (Sofia University)
Peter van Emde Boas (Amsterdam)

The PROGRAMME COMMITTEE cordially invites all researchers (European and 
non-European) to submit their papers in all areas related to computability 
for presentation at the conference and inclusion in the proceedings at 

Papers must be submitted in PDF format, using the LNCS style (available at 
ftp://ftp.springer.de/pub/tex/latex/llncs/latex2e/llncs2e.zip) and should 
have a maximum of 10 pages, including references but excluding a possible 
appendix in which one can include proofs and other additional material.

Papers that build bridges between different parts of the research 
community are particularly welcome.

The CONFERENCE PROCEEDINGS will be published by LNCS, Springer Verlag.


CiE 2016  http://lipn.univ-paris13.fr/CIE2016/

CiE Conference Series
CiE Membership Application Form
Computability (Journal of CiE)
CiE on FaceBook
Association CiE on Twitter

More information about the Proof-Complexity mailing list